Generation Hispanic TV - Live

All you need to know about the WoW Dragonflight update

World of Warcraft announces new expansion for the first time in five years: Dragonflight

The Demon Hunter Hero class was the last class dropped in World of Warcraft (WoW), back in the Legion expansion. Now, it’s been five years since Legion and WoW is currently preparing for its next expansion: Dragonflight.

The new expansion features five new zones, a HUD, profession, and talents revamp, and a flying-based movement system. However, what players are both most excited about and divided about is the release of a new class/race duo based on dragons: the Dracthyr Evokers. 

The Dragon Isles were the center of the dragon’s kingdom once upon a time, but much of their magic was drained by the Burning Legion during one of their invasions of Azeroth. They didn’t leave the Dragon Isles without watchers, though, and these are ready to contact the flights to return to their ancestral home. The five new zones available in Dragonflight include The Waking Shores, the Ohn’ahran Plains, the Azure Span, Tahldraszus, Valdrakken, and the Forbidden Reach: the training grounds of the Dracthyr.

The Dracthyr Evokers are the first class-race combo in WoW. This means that if you choose the Dracthyr as a starting race, you’ll only be able to choose the Evoker as a class. They start out at level 58 and are sent straight into Dragonflight content after they begin. They can be in either the Horde or the Alliance.

Dragonflight Expansion World of Warcraft

Dragonflight Expansion © World of Warcraft

The Dracthyr Evoker has two available specs: Devastation, which is mid-range DPS, and Preservation, a Healing spec. They’ll have cloth, leather, and mail as available armor.

What makes them stand out is that they can switch freely between a humanoid form and a draconic form to battle their foes. They are locked into their draconic form in combat, glide through obstacles and channel the power of the five Dragonflights to maximize their effects.

The new travel system is Dragonriding, which allows you to befriend four types of dragons in the Dragon Isles: Porto-Dragon, a Piero-Dragon, a Wyvern, and a Drake. They can be taught to master maneuvers such as momentum, gravity, and fighting against exhaustion. You can even customize your dragons at max levels.

You can pre-order the Dragonflight expansion and all available editions starting at the Base Edition ($49.99), including a pre-purchase edition of WoW: Dragonflight, a Drakks pet, and a pre-purchase bonus item.


What's your reaction?